Tuesday, December 11, 2007

Thursday, December 06, 2007

Thursday, November 29, 2007

Friday, November 23, 2007

Ira Peter Blight

We are very thankful for the safe arrival of Ira Peter Blight. Mother and baby are both well, and his older sisters are very excited about him.
He was born on Thursday, 22 November at 10:14 am.
He weighed 9lb 7 oz (4250gm) and was 55cm long.

Ira Peter Blight
Born: 22 November, 10.14am

Baby Joys

Thursday, November 15, 2007

Kadesh singing accompanied by her guitar 'just like Daddy.'

Goodnight kisses

The view towards our plot from the upper story of Peter's house.

The way downstairs.

The entry hall

Looking at the lounge area.

Looking out of the office.

The latest method of digging over the vege garden...


Peter's lounge. He (in the fireplace) and Jeremy putting up the mantle piece under the supervision of Kadesh and Kristen

The kitchen

If you should visit... the front door.

Big girl helping Daddy

Home improvements - water blasting the deck.

Kadesh found a hat in one of her favourite colours... it's a swimming nappy (a clean one!!!)


Thursday, October 11, 2007

I can count to 10!

I can count to 20!
Getting the parcel

Opening the parcel

Thank you!

Thursday, September 27, 2007

The variety of uses of a doll's dress - it's original use, a handkerchief, a cleaning cloth, and finally a sock...

Peter and Helen's House

At the Swimming Pool

Friday, September 21, 2007

Washer Woman

Sunday, September 16, 2007

Tuesday, September 04, 2007

Kadesh and Rissie over the moon with their new togs
Ordered from

This was the eclipse of the moon on the evening of the 28th of August, 2007 as seen from the deck at our front door. It was clearer than this, but holding the camera still for the exposure proved difficult without a tripod.

Friday, August 31, 2007

This is from December, 2006, when we received a parcel from England.

Sunday, August 26, 2007

The plantive voice in the background is Rissie saying "me see" because she is following Kim and the camera around wanting to see what is on the screen before it has been taken!!

Rissie in pigtails.

Peter's house as we would see it from our house to be.

The Barn in the foreground and Peter's house in the background.

We Three

Part of our garden. The bushes with the tags are Sam's feijoa hedge.